Ash Wednesday

Flew solo tonight leading my first Ash Wednesday service at church. It was a special service in so many ways. The church hadn’t had a Ash Wednesday service for several years. It was an honor to lead this service and to help folks get ready for the Lenten journey we all walk as followers of Jesus. We even tried something new. Communion by intinction. Very moving and powerful for me to witness God’s grace in community.  

Published by revkasedoggy

My name is K.C. Wahe and I'm a follower of Jesus, a husband, father, and a Presbyterian pastor. I'm a Dodger fan, I love Iced coffee drinks, and my wife and kids are blessings from upon high.

Join the Conversation

4 Comments

  1. I had to work at our basketball playoff game tonight, so I missed our service. I’m glad things are working so well for you. We miss you guys!!!!

  2. I really LOVE the Dodgers, especially when they LOSE to the GIANTS!!! Thanks for being my buddy!

Leave a comment