memories…

I mentioned that some photo albums have come back to jolt my memory of what it was like to grow up as a kid especially in a place like Hollywood. It made me dig deep and some of the pictures I remember like yesterday, others I can’t remember and want to remember badly.

I can tell you this much. I miss my mom. I miss my dad. I miss my brothers. In spite of the joys and struggles of growing up in an interesting family unit I still miss them and thank God for the chance to have had a family. Even if it was just for a few years. Although I’d love to throw them and hang them from their toes and pull each of their nose hairs out one by one I am grateful that they did their best as parents.

Each picture tells a story. Each picture has a memory. Some are goofy.

goofykc1.jpg

Others I’d love to hide for a long time. What was neat was watching our boys pour through the pictures. Our oldest who sports the stache and some much cooler long hair said, “dad you look like a coconut head.”

I hope to find some time to blog about some of the pictures I found. It might actually be healing in some ways.

Anyways, enjoy the picture!

One thought on “memories…

  1. Wow! What an incredible! And it also says something about how your mom loved you (in her own inadequate way) to hang on to these precious jewels of photos. Thanks for including us on your blast to the past.

Leave a Reply

