blast from the past

Almost ten years ago my mom died in a car accident. Her husband emailed me yesterday and said he had some of my moms things.

What he didn’t tell me was that he had some jewels.

kc.jpg

boyswahe.jpg

The brothers wahe…

Five albums worth of jewels.

Can’t express in words the pictures I’ve seen and the memories that have all of sudden appeared that I either thought I dealt with in therapy or pushed far back enough into the closets of time that I didn’t need to really deal with.

Phew.

Praise God for pictures though!

4 thoughts on “blast from the past

Leave a Reply

