Seder Dinner, Good Friday, and stuff…

When I arrived in the office yesterday at church I was hit with one of the most yummy smells a smell can be. Lamb. The whole church was filled with the smells of a Seder dinner. One of our church families prepared the meal all day long and then around forty of us got together around some tables for two hours of silence and reflection on God’s Word. It was neat to come together as a church community, to reflect on Jesus and his last moments with his disciples. “A new commandment I give you, love one another as I have loved you.” My thoughts for the group prior to dinner were based on the theme of “silence for a king.” The idea that when your in the presence of greatness, the only expected and required response is silence, than we ate, and had communion together. It was kind of cool, I broke out some of my hebrew…I knew it would come in handy one day.

0406071134.jpgWent to Valyermo this morning for the stations of the cross. There were about a hundred persons and one of the priests who led us in the walk along the trail. It was a good way to begin the day prior to the Good Friday Service tonight. Thanks Rick for taking me.

Leave a Reply

