Seminary humor…

As I reflect on my recent start as a pastor of a small church I think back to my seminary days and all of the things I learned and I didn’t learn. There are classes I wished I had taken and classes that I’m thankful that I passed by the skin of my teeth. I praise God for my preparation for ministry I did receive though and I don’t regret it one bit. I really enjoyed my time in seminary. I loved everything. Most of all I loved the community within community that took place. One of my favorite seminary memories was when I was on my way to a class when I overheard two students talking;

Student 1: “Guess what?”

Student 2: “What?”

Student 1: “Did you know that if you took the word presbyterians that it spells Britney Spears?”

Studnet 2: “No way!”

I couldn’t stop laughing and to think that he actually spent the time figuring that out. hehe.

My friend Eric has made a little clip here to prove it…

One thought on “Seminary humor…

Leave a Reply

