Stuff

I can’t wait for when the whole family will be in place down here. I miss them tremendously. Will be home soon. Two more weeks until escrow closes here in Palmdale. I’m actually finishing up a bagel and mocha at Panaera taking advantage of the free wifi. We loved the Panera in Princeton. Come on Starbucks! Get with it. Worship starts soon and I’m looking forward to the drama presentation that folks have put together to lead our church in reflecting on the third Sunday of Advent and in preparing for the birth of our Lord. All has gone well these last few weeks and I can’t wait to be done with the move. My first congregational meeting is today to elect new leaders for our church. Thanks to Steve for letting me call him to get some pointers on running a congregational meeting.

4 thoughts on “Stuff

  1. Wow. I’ve too long neglected checking up on your progress and it’s all done. Congratulations on the move and how wonderful to hear that things seemed to go fairly smoothly with your wife’s job and the new house and everything else.

    I’m listening to a few minutes of your sermon as I post this, trying to imagine you in person. I wish you all of God’s blessings in this new venture and I know he will bless you and your ministry.

    All the blessings of this Christmas season to you and your family.

Leave a Reply

