Jr. high, mission trips, and stuff…

357ellis_street.jpgMy son is away this weekend on his first mission trip with these guys. I’m jazzed for him because I know what happens when a bunch of jr. high kids get together, outside of their comfort zones, and what the holy spirit does in laying some groundwork for calling kids to serve those who don’t have much. I remember doing several weekend work projects and mission trips with my jr. high youth leaders and kids from my youth group here. Weekends that I still remember like it was yesterday on how God moved me and changed my heart about the world around me. I also remember doing stuff with these guys that if itweren’t for hearing the need for me to go out into all the world, I don’t know if I’d being doing what I’m doing as a follower of Jesus today. Please pray for his youth group as they spend a couple of days passing out hot chocalate and hosting a block party for some kids just to have some fun and to be loved no matter what.

One thought on “Jr. high, mission trips, and stuff…

Leave a Reply

