Misc…

Youth Specialties is this week. I’m not there. It starts today. Would love to have been able to go. I’ve always enjoyed going. The worship is refreshing. The preaching is always a treat. Althought it’s “camp” for the youth worker it is one of those places where time freezes for a few days if you are a youth worker in the trenches. This has been one of those years for me and my wife when it comes to ministry and how I would have loved to take the wife and kids for a retreat down to YS and to be with folks who “get it.” Pray for the staff of YS as they prepare for a time of renewal for a bunch of folks in the trenches of ministry and in the business of loving kids no matter what. You can check this guy out for updates on how the convention is going.

2 thoughts on “Misc…

  1. I’m with you brother. How I wish I were there this year. Loved it last year down in your neck of the woods. I’m already looking forward to next year!

Leave a Reply

