“Job Blog”

If you haven’t already figured it out, my faithful 7 or so readers, I’m in the process of searching for a new call as a pastor in the Presbyterian Church U.S.A. How I’d love to dump my feelings of sadness on this blog. I’d love to write about my experiences as a new pastor. I can think of several ideas of posts that I know would go a long way and would help in my healing process, but I can’t right now. I love the people dearly I’ve served and I know with confidence I served each one faithfully and proclaimed Christ with all of my heart. I’ve also learned a tremendous amount of stuff as a pastor, what to do and not do. How to love the people of God in spite of their "stuff." How to grow through my own "stuff." By God’s grace I will continue to grow in my call as a pastor and be who God has called me to be in serving his church and loving the people of God like Christ loved us. I will use my experiences gained in my "first call" to only improve in the way I lead and serve as a pastor. I also don’t regret coming to this wonderful church. I most certainly believe God works and moves as God pleases and I’m thankful for the blessings I’ve recieved. Three years of blessings! Praise be to God! I would enjoy your prayers. You can visit my "job" blog at www.kcwahe.com. I will be attending a New Church Development Conference in July to learn what it means to be an NCD pastor, which should be loads of fun.

Leave a Reply

