Psalm 32

Sunday morning is preaching day. Two services. One sermon I pray. My text…Psalm 32…"If you’re happy and you know it, clap your hands," is my sermon title…my point…"If Christ is in us and we are forgiven, why don’t we live like were forgiven?" I love preaching when I can and when given the opportunity I try to work extra hard at it. One of these days I’ll get to do it lots. Still working it. Shaping it. Augustine apparently before he had died had Psalm 32 posted on his wall to be able to mediate on it easier, and once said, "The beginning of knowledge is to know oneself to be a sinner."

One thought on “Psalm 32

  1. And Calvin said, something like, the key to knowing God, is knowing yourself. That Calvin, what a smart guy. Mostly.

Leave a Reply

