Do over time!

In my preparations for this mornings worships services and for the new year upon us, I’m reminded of that old school yard saying of a "do over."

I get another chance. A chance to do it all over again. A chance that I will not regret, a chance to try and to be me all over again. I get another chance, a chance to be used by God, to be a witness of God’s grace, a "do over" of sorts, all over again. I only hope and pray as God has blessed me with another "do over" that I will again be the kind of follower of Christ that proclaims that our God is the God of "do overs" and second chances, who doesn’t give up on us, and who in his kindness helps us to do it all over again. Amen and amen.

2 thoughts on “Do over time!

Leave a Reply

