Surrogate Parents

Today I stopped by to see a man of God in the hospital, a friend, a father figure, and one who has always desired to follow and serve Christ in all that he would do and say. Please pray for Frank, his wife Jane, and his extended family. I also consider Frank a surrogate parent, a cheerleader of sorts who has always cheered Debbie and I on. What a wonderful man. One of my blogging friends wrote a wonderful post on Frank here.

One thought on “Surrogate Parents

  1. Men like Frank are a real blessing. I have had the chance to know a few men like that in my life.

    I have been reading your blog for the past few months and I would like to commend you on your insight. It has been a real joy to see what God is doing in your life. Keep up the great work.

Leave a Reply

