Jr. High Camp…

For a few days we get a break from church life and get to hang out with a Jr. High weekend fall retreat here. Guess who’s speaking??? Jr. High kids are da best. These weekends are usually a treat for me. It’s a time for me to get restored and refreshed with my Lord. What a better way to get recharged then to be with Jr. Highers. It’s especially a time for me to be reminded by where I started in my life as a follower of Christ and in my ministry as a pastor. It’s a place where I get to go back to my roots as a youth pastor…telling kids about what it means to be a follower of Christ and to hear the joyful sounds of our church and its youth.  Gotta love it!!!!

Leave a Reply

