Post YS…

New_toys

I’m realizing I went crazy with the wonderful discounts YS usually has in the area of books and music…I’ve added a few books to my "emergent" library…and  acquired some of  Mr. Crowder’s stuff.

It’s been a slow couple of days since YS. My oldest son asked me about YS last week and said, did you have fun?" My response was…"Yeah…it’s kind of like summer camp for youth pastors…Youth groups tonight…normal stuff. Next week I get to go here for a "first call" pastors retreat. Then I come back here for a presbytery pastors retreat with this guy who I have no doubt will be a treat to hear. Planning a trip here in November for the family unit. It’s been a while since we’ve lounged with Mickey.

Leave a Reply

