Another new book…

Maybe the dust has finally settled from seminary. I’m beginning to enjoy reading again. These last few weeks I’ve picked up some very cool books. Tonight, the boys and I were hanging out at B&N and I glanced through The Signature of Jesus, by Brennan Manning. The few pages I read I really liked. What jumped off the page made me truly think about the differences between the "committed and the uncommitted" followers of Christ and how am I perceived by those I minister to and serve with when it comes to the depth of my love for the Lord; "At the dawning of the twentieth first century what separates the committed and the uncommitted is the depth and quality of our love for Jesus Christ." Pg. 10. Looks like a great read, can’t go wrong with Manning.

Leave a Reply

