The Truth

While the family and I hung out for a couple of days here, (by the way, if you’ve never been to Bodega Bay, you need to go) I had a chance to preach for the summer staff at Westminster Woods this past Sunday. One of the summer staff folks sang a song by Caedmons Call, called "The Truth." I love Caedmons Call, but hadn’t heard the song before. Thank God it’s his truth I proclaim and that I don’t have to do it alone. 

‘Cause there was life before my life
There was provision before my need
There was redemption before my sin
For the sake of the world I thank the Lord
That the truth’s not contingent on me

One thought on “The Truth

Leave a Reply

