Servant leaders…

What kinds of leaders are we to produce within the church? After several years in ministry I’ve seen and heard of how pastors have modeled true leadership amognst their staff. I’ve seen and experienced many kinds of leadership styles. Passive. Agressive. I know for me I want to be someone who models the kind of leadership that only helps those looking for their niche within the church become true servant leaders. Leaders who model a Christ like example of loving the unlovable and ministering to those who need God to completley transform and change their lives. I have to admit though there aspects of leadership that can be difficult to face. This is defintely an area I’ve learned a great deal in my first year of ordained ministry. More to come.

Leave a Reply

