Refreshed to be a blessing…

Bodega_home_1  I get a few weeks to recover and relax for some much needed vacation. I’m jazzed that we will get to go here this weekend. I don’t remember going away a lot when I was a kid. What I do remember is going here to camp every single year of my life as a kid, which was my vacation. Vacation was anywhere we could get away that was more than 10 miles away from the city. Pastors must get away. They must take time to be with family, friends, and most of all to spend time reflecting on the Lord’s goodness. If anything vacation is a time to regroup and reaffirm our calling by God to be pastors who are about being instruments of hope and grace. I know for me this means that I need to be refreshed in order to be a blessing to others.

Leave a Reply

