My turn…

Although I’ve hung out in ministry for a while and have been around the church, one of the things I’ve never had the opportunity to do is moderate a session meeting. I’ve always shown up and given my two minute Christian Education reports. Tonight I get to moderate my second session meeting. (the first one was at a church our Committee on Ministry asked me to moderate) I have to confess that I’m a little nervous. This will be the first time that folks at my church get to see me do something else other then play youth pastor dude with a bunch of students and preaching. I’m also excited that it’s a night where we talk about something I’m passionate about. What it means to be a church that not only evangelizes the world, but its own neighborhood. Off to session.

Leave a Reply

