Interesting…


Pastor JOHN!

Interesting little quiz thanks to Tim and Steve. I thought I’d give it a try. My only involvement with the Methodist tradition was in my Boy Scout troop as a kid at a Methodist church in Los Angeles. Most of my life was hanging out with Evangelicals. I accepted Christ at an evangelical camp and attended a large evangelical Presbyterian church. Two of my favorite Wesley hymns I sang while growing up in the church were, “And Can It Be” and “O For a Thousand Tongues to Sing.” No wonder I scored the way I did! Thanks be to God that I’m saved by grace…And to quote my Wesleyan brother…

“Long my imprisoned spirit lay, fast bound in sin and nature’s night; thine eye diffused a quickening ray; I woke, the dungeon flamed with light; my chains fell off, my heart was free, I rose, went forth, and followed thee. My chains fell off, my heart was free, I rose, went forth, and followed thee.”

“Amazing love! How can it be that thou, my God, shouldst die for me? Amazing love! How can it be that thou, my God, shouldst die for me?”

The QUIZ!

You scored as Evangelical Holiness/Wesleyan. You are an evangelical in the Wesleyan tradition. You believe that God’s grace enables you to choose to believe in him, even though you yourself are totally depraved. The gift of the Holy Spirit gives you assurance of your salvation, and he also enables you to live the life of obedience to which God has called us. You are influenced heavly by John Wesley and the Methodists.

Evangelical Holiness/Wesleyan 93%
Reformed Evangelical 89%
Emergent/Postmodern 71%
Neo orthodox 68% (My East Coast Barthian Score)
Charismatic/Pentecostal 68% (My time attending the Vineyard Church on the side with those Evangelical Presbyterian pastors I had when I was a kid)
Fundamentalist 64%
Roman Catholic 46%
Classical Liberal 39%
Modern Liberal 25%

What’s your theological worldview? created with
QuizFarm.com

Published by revkasedoggy

My name is K.C. Wahe and I'm a follower of Jesus, a husband, father, and a Presbyterian pastor. I'm a Dodger fan, I love Iced coffee drinks, and my wife and kids are blessings from upon high.

Leave a comment