Lessons learned…

I believe strongly that as a pastor there is a point when you have to model and imitate God’s grace to those who might not be as quick to do like wise. I’m totally learning the best thing to do is to be a giver of grace and to consider others better than myself as our buddy Paul belted out to the Philippians…

“If you’ve gotten anything at all out of following Christ, if his love has made any difference in your life, if being in a community of the Spirit means anything to you, if you have a heart, if you care – then do me a favor: Agree with each other, love each other, be deep-spirited friends. Don’t push your way to the front; don’t sweet-talk your way to the top. Put yourself aside, and help others get ahead.”

It’s tough to do. My hope is that others will sense that this is my philosophy for ministry. I only pray.

Leave a Reply

