Rest for the restless…

When you have kids weekends are the best. Baseball and birthday parties keep us busy this weekend along with responsibilities at church. Jesus’ promise of rest in Matthew 11:28-30 constantly reminds me where my strength must come from as a young naive pastor in his first call. In the midst of the hurriedness of life and the commitments of family my prayer is that I become a pastor who practices the spiritual discipline of resting in the arms of God. How do I become someone who stops and rests? How do I model for my family, my church, and the world what it means to truly rest?

Leave a Reply

