Empowering the Powerless

Often I come across those who love working with youth and those who are glad I’m the one being payed to be the pastor to students and families. On two seperate occasions these past few months I’ve been confronted with those who feel powerless in the church and those who love power within the church. In my ministry I’m learning how to empower the powerless. What does this look like in our ministries to students and their families in our churches? How do I empower those within the church to be leaders and teachers of “good news,” when they feel they have no power? How do I help those who feel weak to becoming people of strength? How do I help those who love thinking they have power become people who empower others? In the context of being a youth, “how do I help those who feel “picked on?”

Leave a Reply

