What else did I learn…retreating?

How fast I forget that the essence of my ministry as a young pastor centers on my willingness to learn the hard stuff. The hard stuff about being in ministry. Like the willingness to say, “I don’t know.” “I don’t have all the answers.” The willingness to say, “lets find out together. ” What would we pastors and youth pastors look like if we swallowed our pride and said, “I don’t know?” I also learned that I need to become a pastor who lives and breathes God’s Word. A pastor who is in constant study. More to come.

Leave a Reply

