Psalms 30:11-12

My youngest boy talks a mile a minute. In his effort as a toddler he has the ability to talk our ears off. Every second he’s in need of something. Moving around and around like a little record player that keeps on spinning. What would the church look like if we modeled child like excitement for life? The church would look and sound a whole lot different. People wouldn’t be afraid to let their hearts and voices burst with joy that Jesus reigns and lives! No one would be ashamed of their love for God! 11 You did it: you changed wild lament into whirling dance; You ripped off my black mourning band and decked me with wildflowers. 12 I’m about to burst with song; I can’t keep quiet about you. God, my God, I can’t thank you enough. The Message

Leave a Reply

